We meet again…

Well, well, well.

We meet again, dear nervousness.

There is no doubt in my mind there is much fun to be had.

I asked her out, and she said ‘yes’. Grand!

And yet, this confusing delight pales, sickens, and fades at the thought of not knowing what or how to do things.

Respect is key, I know this.

“Respect is the ultimate currency,” somebody famous once said.

I am back to square one. Back in the game, in a way.

What’s more, I’ve been out of it for a while; never really it ‘played’ it quite like this before.

If it ever was a game. Can it be a game if the damages amount to a broken heart on either side of the looking glass?

I am getting ahead of myself. I haven’t even suggested a place and time yet! Then again, I’m not familiar with ‘standard procedure’. Thus far, it appears I am meant to be taking initiative, especially since it was my idea to ask her out.

Think, brain, think!

And yet, all I can do is sit here and stare at the phone, as if she will sense the brain power I am putting into this and contact me first.

No, that is not how it works, Eric.

I will talk to her tomorrow – we will need to make arrangements for Saturday anyhow. Now I must stop obsessing, worrying, thinking, and just get to bed.

We meet again, nervousness.

Well, well, well.

Leave a Reply

