#nowplaying Amon Tobin

Listening to Amon Tobin’s album Isam while I work. Yesterday’s  soundtrack was Bricolage – which I think I liked more… Generally I like his stuff. The sound paints a vivid picture in my head without any effort at all. Also, the lack of lyrics (well, not always) to hum to is fine by me, since it means I can have it in the background and not be distracted by it, but still feed off its energy.

Does that even make sense?

Edit: I’m listening to it through a USB speaker, and my mum has decided it’s “very sexy music”. Direct quote right there!

 

Leave a Reply

