#CampNaNoWriMo July 2016: status report 5

Currently at around 32000words (just above, if I’m not mistaken). After being interrupted so often over the past few days, it’s been taking a while to get back into the swing of things. But I’m close – in terms of words, the bulk of it is done. Storywise, I’m not sure anymore… Quite sure I’m close to wrapping it up, but it still needs work – maybe more than 18000 words or however many I have left.

Argh, come onnnnnnn, Muses! Forget invocations, I’m just going to yell till they pay attention…

Admittedly, the ideas have kept flowing, I just haven’t written them down yet. I’ve taken notes, though, in my little red book… It will have to be replaced soon!

How are y’all doing with Camp NaNoWriMo?

In other news, the Open University UK has sent me the official acceptance email! Yes, that’s right, you are looking at a postgraduate on the distance-learning Creative Writing Master’s course! I actually can’t wait! 🙂

Also, got my first proper translation and editing gig – it’s paid (and not by someone in my family!). Yay! 🙂 Might be doing another translation for a friend for script development funding, but that remains to be seen! Exciting news either way!

Squee!

