and the world keeps turning… [4 languages]

[me showing off and hurting at the same time… I even have a song in each language. My French and Italian are crap, by the way.]

English:

I know so many languages but I still can’t find words to explain how I feel in this very moment… My heart and yet I’m still breathing, still functioning. So strange. How is it that the world doesn’t stop turning?

Francais:

Je connais tant des langues mais je n’arrive pas à trouver des mots pour dire ce que je sens en moi en ce moment… Mon coeur s’écrase mais je continue de respirer, de fonctionner. C’est complètement bizarre.  Comment est-il possible que le monde ne cesse pas de tourner?

Ελληνικά:

Ξέρω τόσες γλώσσες αλλά δεν μπορώ να εξηγήσω με λόγια πώς νιώθω αυτή τη στιγμή… Η καρδιά μου σβήνει αλλά ακόμα αναπνέω, ακόμα λειτουγώ. Παράξενο. Πώς γίνεται να μην σταματά η γη να γυρίζει;

Italiano:

Parlo tante lingue però non posso spiegare come mi sento in questo momento… Il mio cuore è a pezzi,  però non posso capire come respiro ancora. Strano.  è veramente impensabile: la terra non smette di girare.

 

And, as a much better poet than me once wrote:

tonight I can write the saddest lines…

2 thoughts on “and the world keeps turning… [4 languages]

Leave a Reply

