a return… of sorts

Well, here I am. I’m not sure why I feel the need to return to WordPress even after not using it for so long. Perhaps, like leaves in autumn, I am returning to earth. Tumblr is a wonderful place to share things, but it gets very crowded very quickly, especially if you don’t have separate blogs for things you share and things you create. In that sense, WordPress is great for actually showcasing content while presenting it in an elegant package. It still seems to lack the immediate (and gratifying) response from the social networking structure Tumblr has, though. I don’t know if that makes sense to anyone who’s NOT used both before.

Anyway, to cut a long story short (as Procrustes would no doubt love to say), I’m back. I might not post as much as I used to, but I have begun various new things I feel I ought to share on here. More updates shortly!

Leave a Reply

